hands down the best posts you’ve ever seen.

Image result for best blog

 

https://tobystechnologytakeover.wordpress.com/2017/09/28/started-from-the-bottom-and-now-we-remixing/

My post about remixing got of post of the week for week 2 so I would definitely say that the post linked above is my strongest post during this insightful blogging experience. I’m not gonna lie I feel like I kind of set the bar for how to effectively and successfully incorporate different types of media content to create a much more immersive conversation for readers that was visually appealing and encouraged others to draw unique opinions on my topic. The way I compared J. Cole’s popular song Can’t Get Enough to Paulette performed by a lesser known group called Balla est ses Balladins took the conversation of remixing original content to create new meaning and expanded on it in the world of music. I believe that this post exhibits the strongest features of my blog because of how I expanded on this complex conversation  of remixing in music by bringing in phyiscal examples that was easy to use and by referencing multiple articles that were discussed in class as well as other articles that If ound outside of class to argue my point that everything is a remix of everything and original content is few and far between in the music industry. Also, I got post of the week so like Im really proud of it 🙂

Image result for give me an a meme

 

https://tobystechnologytakeover.wordpress.com/2017/10/05/a-hot-take-on-trolling-in-social-media/

Here’s a hot take for ya, I really felt like the content in this post made it post of the week worthy. I think this is the second strongest on my blog because I try to dispell this notion that all trolling is bad. Trolling gets such a negative wrap because the media tends to highlight extreme cases in order to drive more views to their different platforms of social communication which in turn gives trolling a negative connotation to the public. I think this post is really successful from the way I incorporated different memes as examples of what humurous trolling looks like. I expanded the conversation out of class by using articles I found and used those to engage readers by offering a different perspective to what seems to be the norm about trolling. Also, I took a very distinct stance that stood out because I tried to argue that some forms of trolling are not even trolling at all by drawing a line between what trolling looks like and what threats/harassment looks like. I think this encouraged a lot of conversation since people could talk about how their opinions differed or agreed with mine. Also, my meme game is the strongest in the class. I am the king of hot takes and post of the weeks and memes, dont quote me though.

giphy

P.S. This journey was super insightful and a lot of fun. Looking at all the content we talked about in class definitely had a direct effect on me because this digital age is something I am embedded into and it was really interesting to see how everyone in the class how different perspectives.

 

P.P.S.

111

I found the outline to my laptop screen in the commons, booooyaaaa.

 

 

Leave a comment